WYOMING – Polls will be open in Wyoming from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday for 2018’s general election. Every person who is in line by 7 p.m. will be given the chance to vote.

If you haven’t already registered to vote, you can do so at the polls on Election Day. Wyoming doesn’t have a voter ID law, but it is recommended that voters bring their Wyoming driver’s license or other government-issued ID to the polls.

Federal and State Elections

U.S. Senate:
John Barrasso, (R) (incumbent)
Gary Trauner, (D)

U.S. House of Representatives:
Richard Burbaker, (LIB)
Liz Cheney, (R) (incumbent)
Daniel Clyde Cummings, (CONST)
Greg Hunter, (D)

Wyoming Governor:
Mark Gordon, (R)
Rex Rammell, (CONST)
Larry Struempf,  (LIB)
Mary Throne, (D)

Secretary of State:
James Byrd, (D)
Edward Buchanan, (R) (incumbent)
Howard “Kit” Carson, (LIB)

State Auditor:
Jeff Dockter, (D)
Kristi Racines, (R)

State Treasurer:
Chris Lowry, Democrat
Curt Meier, (R)

Superintendent of Public Instruction:
Jillian Balow, (R) (incumbent)


Municipal & County Elections

Uinta County Commissioner (2 seats) – 4 year term
Mark Anderson, (R)
Wendell Fraughton, (R)
Eric South, (R)
David Tanner, (D)

County Coroner – 4 year term
Greg Crandall, (R)

County Attorney – 4 year term
Loretta Rae Howieson, (R)

County Sheriff – 4 year term
Randy Chandler, (R)
Dennis S. Hutchinson, (R)
Doug Matthews,  (R)

County Clerk – 4 year term
Amanda Hutchinson, (R)

County Treasurer – 4 year term
Terry E Brimhall, (R)

County Assessor – 4 year term
Lori S Perkins, (R)
Maryl Thompson, (R)

Clerk of District Court – 4 year term
Kerri Bumgardner Wright, (R)

Mayor – City of Evanston – 4 year term
Joy Bell
Michael A. Crichton
Brent Hatch
Evan R. Perkes
Kent Williams

Councilperson, City of Evanston Ward (1 from each ward) – 4 year Term
Michael Odom
Deborah Demander Reno
Michael Searle
Mikal D. Welling
Kendra L. West

Ward 2 – 4 year Term
Tib Ottley

Ward 3 – 4 year Term
David Don Welling
Maurizio Roberto Mariotti

Bear River Town Council (2 Positions) – 4 year term
Brian L. Stokes
Margaret J. Huggins

Lyman Town Mayor – 4 year term
Bronson Berg

Lyman Town Council (2 Positions) – 4 year term
Tansy Shelton
Andrew Spray

Mountain View Town Council (2 Positions) – 4 year term
Bryan W. Ayres
Sarah Butters
Jacob Rex Porter