Preston Mayor

In the race for Preston Mayor, Dan Keller is elected Mayor over Mark Beckstead. Keller received 703 votes, while Beckstead received 497 votes.

Preston City Council

Brent Dodge and Terry Larson were the winners in the Preston City Council race. Dodge received 666 votes, Larson 786 votes. Other candidates Bradley Wall received 591 votes and Tonia Brown 178 votes.

Franklin County Courthouse Bond

The Franklin County Courthouse bond failed at the polls. Falling short of the 66.6 percent supermajority needed to pass. The vote tally was 65 percent ‘YES’ and 35 percent ‘NO’.

Fire Commissioner District #1

Avid Kerr was chosen for Fire Commissioner (District #1) over Fred Titensor. Kerr received 1,122 votes to Titensor’s 1,067

More election results for Franklin County can be found at the following link:


Soda Springs City Council

Mitchell J. Hart and Scott Gambles were elected to the Soda Springs City Council. Gambles received 136 votes and Hart received 137 votes.

More election results for Caribou County can be found at the following link: